top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesarahlindberg0220

SDA Brainstorm

SDA stands for 'self designed assignment" the choices range from collages to podcasts to full interviews. The choice that caught my eye was the PSA or Advertisement. I thought I could make an advertisement on sustainable energy and promote the uses while giving a good amount of data. I think I can teach my audience while being persuasive and fitting into the project's parameters.

To take it up a notch or "beef it up" as Mr. Bott would like to say, I was thinking about maybe doing more of a documentary style, almost like a trailer. I think it would be cool to make it more of a stepping off point, something to build off of. When I first thought about this my first idea was "Top Gun" That show about cars where 3 offensively british men talk about cars and go on weird adventures. The cars, adventures and britishness of the show wasn't what I was thinking about, but more of the side talks they would have to the camera while driving, they would talk about the history of the car and the way it worked. Maybe I could do something like that.

Maybe I could do something like a trailer, but more of a thriller/horror type. I could make a cheesy trailer, with only the best props from Party CIty and best actors from EMC, and make it overly dramatic. I could make the "killer" be sustainable energy and talk about all the great things and have everyone screaming and running, the idea is still a little rusty. I could also make the "victim" sustainable energy, I could have big business going around and trying to kill it, we open on solar panels being slashed and wind farms being stalked, who is going to save these energy sources? Can you tell I just watched Joker?

So those are the ideas of where I plan on taking the PSA/ Advertisement plan maybe merge it with the script assignment.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bibliography

Works Cited "Average Annual Sunshine by USA State - Current Results." Currentresults.com. n.d. Web. 5 Jun. 2020. Ben Zientara. "How much electricity does a solar panel produce?." Solar Power Rocks. 11

"May 28th" Journal Post

I haven't been progress journaling, but I do have some things that have happened over the past few days. I stuck to the plan I had made to be finished by yesterday. I worked on my script up until last

May "21" post

I finished my loose outline and then rambled out loud on how I thought my presentation would sound like and it ended up being a little less than 9 minutes so I think I will be able to fill that easily

Post: Blog2 Post

5188368597

  • Twitter

©2019 by Sarah Lindberg. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page