top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesarahlindberg0220

New School Year

So far the new year has been busy, lots of homework, new concepts and expectations. Alternating from a school mindset to a soccer mindset to a work mindset can be exhausting, but I am trying to get everything done as best I can. So far EMC has been relaxed. We have only one, non-research project going on at the moment that I have planned out in my head pretty well, the next step is the execution, the timing of when I'm going to get out of bed and really get motivated. That's a big issue with me, the motivation. I am trying to work on myself and that is a priority, but to take that step, well it's paradoxical.

The vague description of my plan is to record myself driving the routes my brother and I used to take while talking on late nights (someone recording while I drive). I would do this a couple times and try to get different times of day and different weather conditions, I think that could look cool and professional if I pulled it off well. Then I am going to voiceover that story that made me want to study alternative energy sources. I'm trying to look into some different video editing programs, wevideo really isn't doing it for me anymore.

I'm also using this creative experience to dive further into my memory to hopefully look into possibilities for my college essay. Maybe I could write about my brother, but I feel like that is a common topic, brothers, I mean not just mine. Hopefully I can find a good topic and execute this project well, but it is up to me to get this done. I'm glad I have friends in the class that I can turn to and get some advice from because this course is very independent which in turn can seem a little lonely.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bibliography

Works Cited "Average Annual Sunshine by USA State - Current Results." Currentresults.com. n.d. Web. 5 Jun. 2020. Ben Zientara. "How much electricity does a solar panel produce?." Solar Power Rocks. 11

"May 28th" Journal Post

I haven't been progress journaling, but I do have some things that have happened over the past few days. I stuck to the plan I had made to be finished by yesterday. I worked on my script up until last

May "21" post

I finished my loose outline and then rambled out loud on how I thought my presentation would sound like and it ended up being a little less than 9 minutes so I think I will be able to fill that easily

Post: Blog2 Post

5188368597

  • Twitter

©2019 by Sarah Lindberg. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page